Distraction

 

Is my skirt short enough?
Is the depth of my dress okay?
Is my naive neckline plunging just fine?
Will my high heels make you stay?

Tell me honestly, am I hot now darling?
I have thrown my clumsy clothes away.
My lips are a shade of bright ruby red,
The kohl in my eyes darker than the day.

Will you love me if I ask you?
Will you dance now in the rain?
Beneath  the laces and lashes, my love
Will you look at my face again?


Written in response to

Course: Introduction to Poetry

Prompt: Face

Style: Alliteration

6 comments on “Distraction

Leave a Reply

